Bows & Sequins

October 16, 2015

Bows & Sequins Collection I wit & whimsy

One of the best parts of blogging for me has been meeting some truly incredible gals that I’m now lucky enough to count among my friends.

Jess is one of those girls. She’s impressive to me on a daily basis for her dedication to her blog, Bows & Sequins, her get-shit-done in an honest, fun way and her spirited, genuine personality that shines through all she does.

Getting to watch friends accomplish something massive always makes you proud, right? Which is why I couldn’t be more excited for Jess’ launch of her clothing collection. M A J O R! Check out her post featuring loads of the pieces here.

Her first collection is made up of 17 pieces that truly reflect her feminine and playful style and includes everything from outerwear to dresses (and everything in between!)
Jess was kind enough to send me these two pieces from her collection in a hat tip to my love for all things French (navy! stripes!) and I couldn’t love them more. They are so me and they feel special to wear knowing how much hard work she put into designing this collection. I’m wearing this tee (size down – I’m wearing a Small and usually a Medium in tops) and this coat (which also comes in an amazing bright pink color as seen on Grace!) (Big ups to my roommate Alyson who was kind enough to snap this photo just before I headed out for my trip!)
Check out her post featuring loads of the pieces here to get an idea of how to style all of them.
Be sure to tune into Jess on-air this weekend (live Friday 10/16 at 7pm CST / 8pm EST and Saturday 10/17 at 10am CST / 11am EST) and also shop the collection online! Take 15% off with code Bows&Sequins15!

3 comments on “Bows & Sequins”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.